Friday, February 17th • Program begins at 6:00pm

The National Islander Alumni Association and Islanders Athletics has announced their honorees for the 2017 Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi Homecoming Honors Banquet. Awards presented that evening include Distinguished Alumni Awards, Athletic Hall of Honor Inductions, and College Achievement Distinctions.

Distinguished Alumnus

Dr. D. Scott Elliff  ’82 ’86 ’12

The highest honor bestowed upon an alumnus. It is given to those alumni with dedication to the University, excellence in their profession, and impact on society.

Outstanding Alumnus

Trey McCampbell  ’77 ’82

Given to those alumni who, exemplify the core values of excellence, integrity, leadership, loyalty, and respect through their profession and community service.

Young Alumnus

Ashley Olheiser ’10

Given to those alumni who have graduated in the past 10 years from TAMU-CC. This individual has made quick strides in their community and profession.

College Achievement Honorees

College Achievement Distinctions include Erick Cantu 14 – College of Liberal Arts; Noela Garza 99 08 – College of Science & Engineering; Sharon Kollaja 92 – College of Business; Dr. Sonia Noyola 99 00 – College of Education & Human Development; and Dr. Kacie Spencer 07 – College of Nursing & Health Sciences.

Athletic Hall of Honor Inductees

The Athletic Hall of Honor is dedicated to persons who have made significant contributions to Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi and Athletics. This includes outstanding student-athletes, a coach/administrator/athletic official who has made a long term contribution, an outstanding team which achieved a Conference championship or a national ranking, or a supporter who has made significant contributions to the advancement of Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi.

Dr. Nolan Estes  ’50

’06-’07 Islanders Men’s Basketball Team